New Technical Group members announced

British Canoeing Awarding Body Logo

British Canoeing Awarding Body are delighted to announce the new members of the Technical Groups.

The Technical Groups are so significant in the work we do at Paddle UK and advise and assist in the shaping of our Qualifications and Awards, as well as keeping us aware of new developments within their area of expertise.

We had an overwhelming number of applications and it enabled us to select a diverse group of individuals to have representation within the Technical Groups. 

New members are: 


  • Oliver Sandeman


  • Sara Barwick
  • Tamsyn McConchie


  • Joe Fitzpatrick
  • Kieron Dews


  • Aaron Kendall
  • Robert Hirst

Sea Kayak

  • Joe Stalker
  • Stephen Foley


  • Claire Eatock


  • Dave Janes snr
  • Gary fletcher

White water

  • Thomas Botterill
  • Jamie Greenhalgh

The full list of Technical Group members can be found here.